Exciting News!!!

2-3.jpg

First look how cute I was in the car (Grandma’s borrowed car) today on the way to work!!!

Second…. The Girl is sooo excited that she is about to launch her new business!!! She makes lots of pretty jewelry and also knows lots about Dogs n Cats and also likes to give money to rescues.. SOOOO She is building her online store that will sell her jewelry, educate about dogs mostly and some cats, and the money will go to her favorite rescue! But don’t worry – I suggested letting the donations go to the rescue of peoples choice and she said “Good IDEA K-Dawg (thats my nickname)”

What does everyone think? Isn’t it exciting??? Any good suggestions? Maybe we will sell lil doggie things too and all our bloggie doggies can model stuff and email us pictures! SO CUTE!!!!!!

10 Responses to “Exciting News!!!”

  1. That sounds exciting! Mom has never had her own business so she says she couldn’t give advice, but she thinks anyone who can do that is amazing. She can’t wait to see the jewelry and read what you say about cats and dogs.

    I think you should sell doggie things and I would love to model stuff for you!

  2. Yay RUSTY MODEL!!!!! We will have Bloggie’s Next Top Model. hehe

  3. Cool, best of luck! I’m not allowed to buy my wife unapproved jewelry (something about amethyst engagement rings … that was 17 years ago and I still haven’t lived it down) but she does love hand-crafted baubles, so I’ll send her to your site to check it out.

  4. Sounds great. Anyone who can make jewelry is amazing to me.

  5. Tell The Girl that the new online store sounds very cool. I think I even know what jewelry is!

  6. That is exciting! Where can we check out your work? Are you using Etsy.com?

  7. Hi – Thanks for visiting my blog – yours is wonderful! I giggled non-stop while reading some of the “dawgs” posts – and I absolutely LOVE the “guy in the truck” – hee hee. This is just a wonderful idea!! Please let me know your address to the online store so I can visit and check things out (I have this obsession about sparkly things – I think I am part crow). Good luck on your endeavor!!

  8. ok here is the address – but it is NO WAY NEAR finished so only my friends get to see it!

    http://www.lildogluv.com

    haven’t tried etsy yet but a friend of mine LOVES it and sells stitch markers and scarves on there!

  9. Look forward to your store. Your dog is so cute!

  10. Pet Tease is a manufacturer and wholesaler of dog Apparel. They specialized in Funny dog T shirts and Tank Tops.
    Great quality tank top. check those out at http://www.pettease.com. You need to register to get their wholesale prices or call them at 619-593-7383

Leave a comment